Going nuts

I´ve been a lazy ass what comes to recycling glass jars. I´m really good at storing them but today they came really handy. I went nuts in the nut and fruit store and collected all delicatessen for baking and making own muesli. The small baby food jars are perfect size for spices especially the organic spices from ekolo which have nice and colorful etiquettes.  Looks so organized what can´t yet say about the rest of the kitchen. Although I´ve been trying to label and administrate our foods in the kitchen but my nature just won´t keep thing on their dedicated places..I find sugar when I remember where and when I used it last time. So it does not really help that the sugar can´s lovely animal label says sugar if the whole can is missing. Anyway it is nice to have a kind of a feeling that you are in charge of the mess and life. It makes living much more tolerable :).

Leave a comment

Filed under Home

Leave a comment